The Trap of Awkwardness

I was so worried about not be awkward that perhaps I fear I might have lost my authenticity. Quenching the very nature of what it means to be a Christ follower into a digestible nugget of social behavior, I’ve misplaced, misrepresented, and missed the target; for what? So I can be deemed a hipster or non-judgmental?

Course correction.

I now turn back and realize that my faith is not dictated by what socially acceptable or by trends. It’s not to be kept in a box or stifled. It will be offensive (and that’s all right), it will be active, seizing all of the opportunities given.

My faith will not be something that happens on Wednesday or Sunday. I will be who I am, what I portray, and how I love. It will be missional.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

