About Me…

For the last few months I have been struggling with my personality. As I get older and older I feel more drawn to solitude than company. I’m not sure why this is, and honestly not entirely sure that’s what I want to be. So, I’ve researched my functional personality. According to Myers-Brigg, I am a INTJ. As I researched this personally type, it was like reading a reciepe about me. I normally don’t like to cookie cut personality types, but in this case I found it to be spot on.

In retrospect, I’ve found that I have some good qualities, as well as awful ones. My quest to understand emotions and how I can dissimulate them continues. Meanwhile, enjoy reading about what makes me…me!

INTJ

I=  Introversion

  • Think/reflect first, then Act

  • Regularly require an amount of “private time” to recharge batteries

  • Motivated internally, mind is sometimes so active it is “closed” to outside world

  • Prefer one-to-one communication and relationships

N= iNtuition

  • Mentally live in the Future, attending to future possibilities

  • Using imagination and creating/inventing new possibilities is automatic-instinctual

  • Memory recall emphasizes patterns, contexts, and connections

  • Best improvise from theoretical understanding

  • Comfortable with ambiguous, fuzzy data and with guessing its meaning.

T= Thinking

  • Instinctively search for facts and logic in a decision situation.

  • Naturally notices tasks and work to be accomplished.

  • Easily able to provide an objective and critical analysis.

  • Accept conflict as a natural, normal part of relationships with people.

J= Judging

  • Plan many of the details in advance before moving into action.

  • Focus on task-related action; complete meaningful segments before moving on.

  • Work best and avoid stress when keep ahead of deadlines.

  • Naturally use targets, dates and standard routines to manage life.

http://www.personalitypage.com/INTJ_rel.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/INTJ

http://www.myersbriggs.org/

Leave a Reply

