Random:25

Here are 25 random things most people don’t know about me. Some would be considered an “overshare”…sorry I couldn’t help myself. Enjoy.

  1. I have an obsession with synthesizers.
  2. I can speed read.
  3. I have an “unofficial” math disability (at least that’s what I tell myself).
  4. I have soft skin.
  5. Emotionally, I have some of the thickest skin you’d ever seen.
  6. I own three kilts.
  7. I have an obsession with medieval history.
  8. I hate when people are loud in a restaurant (you know…like drunk people).
  9. I feel weird when people compliment me.
  10. I love magazines and subscribe to three: Wired, Surfer, Geek.
  11. I study languages on my spare time. Ich liebe die deutsche Sprache.
  12. When I was younger I used to skateboard and secretly want to get back into riding again.
  13. I was saved by a ginger while bodyboarding (boogie boarding).
  14. My nose runs ever time I have to go #2.
  15. I read a least three books a month.
  16. I am a terrible golfer.
  17. I always have to be fidgeting with something…maybe it’s my ADD.
  18. I still get a little nervous every time I give a lesson on Wednesday.
  19. I secretly want a ferret, but doesn’t know if I can handle the smell.
  20. I could live in shorts and flip-flops for the rest of my life.
  21. I can’t hold a grudge longer than a day (or even hours). Trust me I’ve tried.
  22. Hate when people confuse electro-pop with techno; I hate techno but love electro-pop.
  23. I try to carry a book with me at all time (at least there’s a few in my car).
  24. I am a perfectionist.
  25. I secretly want to wear a pair of skinny jeans, I’d look like a potato on toothpicks.
Leave a Reply

