Highlights and Lowlights of 2008

Here is a list of my infamous highlights and lowlights.

Highlights

  • The birth of my nephew…Brogan.
  • Hiking San Jacinto Mountain with a bunch of junior high guys to 10,800 feet, and not dying.
  • Being able to save money even on ridiculously inadequate income…yes it’s possible folks.
  • Traveling to San Fransisco with a bunch of amazing high school students for a missions trip.
  • The start of a new chapter in my life…I’ll touch more on that later, now is not the time.

Lowlights

  • Failing yet again another math class.  What is wrong with me?
  • Coming to the realization that life isn’t as grand as I’d thought it was.
  • Having to watch family go through hard times while feeling completely useless to help them.
  • Summer gas prices…they pretty much at up my financial reserves.
  • Having to cancel our junior high missions trip because of lack of interest.
Leave a Reply

