Leaving for Home…

Tomorrow after our mid-week program I’m heading home for the holidays.  I have this anxious feeling, but I know that when I get to Tehachapi I will be looking for the cloest coffeehouse.  Things are REAL slow in Tehachapi.  It’s nice though at the same time…its kind of boring.

Here is a list of things I’m looking forward to:

  • The coldness.  From what I’ve read on the internet it’s supoosed to snow on Thursday.  I love the coldness…it reminds me of my soul.
  • Hanging with my dog, Baliegh (Bay-lee).  She’s awesome and is always super excited when I make a visit.
  • Food.  My parents have this weird idea that I don’t eat, so they practically force feed me.  It’s always one my favorite dishes and there’s plenty.
  • Hanging with the nephew.  He’s cool…for about 10 mins. Then it’s puke/crap/sleep city.
  • Father/Son tradition.  My dad and I always go out for sushi the day after Thanksgiving.  I know what you’re thinking…how can you eat when there’s tons of food left over?  I have no answer for this….sorry.

How do you spend the holidays?

Leave a Reply

