A man needs new experiences

Well…after tons of prayer and coming to the point where I really don’t care what people think, I made the choice to attend another seminary.  I guess I found myself engulfing my graduate work in the Southern Baptist tradition and applied to Golden Gate Baptist Seminary.  Though, I really never wanted to go there.  Now that I think about it, I  never wanted to attend a Southern Baptist seminary.

Why?

It’s not that I’m a SBC hater (I work at SBC church), it’s more about understanding what works best for my life at the moment.  Honestly the discount that I would get from being a SB (Southern Baptist) and working for a SB church really doesn’t cut the cake.  With what I make, I would be waiting years before I could afford to go, and I’m not about to run out and get another loan.

Where?

West Coast Bible College & Seminary

Again…why?

  • It’s cheap…$75 per class…heck yeah!
  • It’s all online…work at my schedule!
  • It’s no-denominational…works for me and they’re kingdom focused!
  • The master’s program is identical to it’s counterpart at GGSBS.
  • It’s relevant!
  • I really don’t care about the academics…I just want the accolades from having a master’s degree.  Seriously folks, places/people don’t care if you have a masters in shoveling horse crap.  All they see is that you have a masters.

At this point of my life…I just want to be done

Leave a Reply

