Kung Fu Panda philosophy

This afternoon my small group and myself went to see “Kung Fu Panda.” I must confess, I love these types of movies (Ant Bully, Ratatouille, Monster House, etc.) and found this one to be no exception; I loved it. However, what I loved the most about it was the message. In a world where people are valued by what they have and who they are, this movie basically stated that there are no “special ingredients” to being an awesome people. Any ordinary person can be something, kind of like the Knights Tale idea of “a man can change his stars,” and this movie reiterate this notion. Kind of like God taking an ordinary person and creating an extraordinary situation. Oh yes, it was a great to hang out with my guys.

Leave a Reply

