This morning’s intentionality…

As I sat and programed the computer for the mornings’ stuff one my students walked in.  It was rather early so I was naturally wondering what was up.  I asked her if everything was okay, she said everything was fine.  I could tell that there was something more, something else.  So I began to ask simple and somewhat typical questions, yet this time I intentionally listen to her answers.  I was blown away!  In just five minutes of chatting I learned a lot about this girl and her life.  I began to realize how specifically I can pray for her and her family.  It is amazing how when you let God lead (and take his lead) hows and opportunities will happen.

As I ponder this, I wonder how many students, moments, and opportunities I have let fall through my fingers because I was too busy to be intentional?

Leave a Reply

