Do we care?

malnutrition-unicef-india.jpg

For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.’
– Mathew 25:35, 40

Our Wok-in starts tonight.  Our students will be challenged, disgusted, and tested.  I pray that in the midst of guitar hero, Halo and movies, they will walk away with a deeper concern for poverty not only in other countries but in the US as well.  My heart is convicted; what am I doing to help?  Do I even care?  Do my students even care?  It’s easy to think about these kind of issues every once an while without really do anything.  Tonight that all will change (hopefully)…this should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

