The First time

I never thought this would happen but it did.  I actually missed church because I was too sick to go.  After being involved in middle school ministry for over 5 years, I have never once missed because I was too ill to work.  I’ve been to state youth conferences with head colds, been on missions trip with explosive diarrhea  (yes I wore a diaper), I have led small groups with a massive migraine.  Some  would say  “he’s an  animal” while others would say “he’s foolish”.  Yet, I know my own body and what it can take.  Trust me, if I felt the way I did this weekend back then…I would stayed home years ago.  Whatever I got…it took me down to China Town and left me there.

Leave a Reply

