Passwords

password_sicura_lock.jpg

So, I have a few posts that are password protected. These posts are personal in nature (duh!) and only a few in my close circle of friends have the conditionals to read these posts. What has perplexed me for the last two days is the fact at I have had 16 hits on a particular post. I know that only four people have the password and subsequently read the posting once. Where are these other hits coming from? Does wordpress count every time a person “tries” to access the protected post as a hit, even though they enter the wrong password? Or, is there a backdoor I don’t know about. I have a friend looking into this, woe unto those who are devious and sinister…you will be found and discarded!

Leave a Reply

