Post Christmas Adventures

Some of you may be wondering why I haven’t really posted anything in the last few months. The answer to that question is simple; I was taking a break from everything. But, now I feel that I need to. Here are a few things I have done in the last three days:

Went last minute Christmas shopping Some people buy their gifts online, some people buy their gifts the day after Thanksgiving, and some people buy their gifts on Christmas eve. This would be my parent’s method of buying. They love the chaos! As I’m trying to down a bottle of jack just to get through the mall (that is a joke, no liqueur was consumed) my parent’s love the rush of last mintue shopping; yes they are crazy.

Went to see AVP2 This movie was fun. The plot was typical, yet in a interesting sense, the movie contained elements of all of the alien and predator movies. Best part: when the Abercrombie and Fitch bullies get taken out by the aliens. The typical bully/jock who’s got the hot girlfriend and treats people like second hand citizens, get a face full of acid-nice!

Ate Sushi at Big Tuna Probably some the best sushi I have ever had. Expensive though.

Gifts Well, Christmas isn’t about presents, but I must confess that my parent’s got me one of the coolest gifts ever! I got a huge picture of a antique map. My office just took a turn for cartography.

Leave a Reply

