Waking up on the wrong side of the bed…

 

It’s been very long time since I felt this way, but I woke up feeling hostile. I felt frustrated, angry, hurt, deceived, used, discouraged, useless, and unsuccessful. This is not a pity party, but an attempt to be transparent. It’s been far too long that I have swallowed my emotions and moved on. People, I hurt, I bleed, and I cry? Yes, today, I had tears. I couldn’t believe that I still owned a pair of working tear ducts. As I contemplated where I’m at in life, I was not feeling it. Why do I keep telling myself it’s going to get better? Maybe this is “the better.” Or maybe this is “the game.” Life is very complicated, yet does it need to be? Does our Lord really want us to feel this discouragement in life all the time? Is this what life is all about; hurt? Is this the cross I must bear? Please keep me in your prayers….

2 thoughts on “Waking up on the wrong side of the bed…

  1. Jess says:

    You know I don’t believe that God wants us to feel discouraged all the time, but I do think that there is a reason for emotions. I believe that we have emotions and that in those times when we are distressed and have nothing left to hold onto, those are the times when we need to stop, rest and listen. I know that emotions are hard things and they can work for and against us, but I know also that we can have joy even in that dispare. I was told by someone one time that we need to ahve joy always, but that our joy doesn’t have to look like the joy of the world…there is a deeper joy. Rest in that and listen, maybe there is something that needs to be heard or learned. I wish many times that life made more sense, that it didn’t have to hurt so bad and that it would all be sunshine and roses, but that has never been promised. It is a journey of the good and the bad, but remember the joy in it all and know that you don’t always have to be a shiny happy person…God knows and it is ok. Keep your head up and know that I praying for you.

  2. stilettosandlipgloss says:

    to be honest, i have days like this too ,all you really can do is a pray && try your hardest to achieve as much as possible && make yourself happy. identify this shitty mood as soon as it happens so you can try to take control over it as soon as possible, garden, go running, read an inspiring book, even blog as soon as you get in this mood, so that you can release the negative energy && tension && free yourself of this feeling =] best of luck

Leave a Reply

