Leader Lingo

I facilitated my first leaders meeting last night. I heard it went well. However, I personally feel that I sounded like an idiot. Why do I seem to become more verbally incontinent when talking with people who are 20 years older than me? Am I trying to impress them with my $24,000 lingo I have received from CBU? Maybe it’s my utmost respect for them…and am so excited to be in there presence? Who knows?

One thought on “Leader Lingo

  1. Sean says:

    The funny thing, we always notice that crap, but it’s rare that any of them do (or that they would care even if they did). Dude, you know this, but you’re doing what you’re supposed to be doing. Don’t sweat the small stuff…communication with staff/sponsors is more about regularity than clarity. LOL…well, maybe that’s not 100% true, but I think there’s a decent point in there somewhere.

    Glad to see that you’re blogging…keep it up!

Leave a Reply

